The acceptance of dua on Friday

The acceptance of dua on Friday

On the authority of Abu Hurayrah (May Allah be pleased with him) it is related that the Prophet (Peace be upon him) talked about Friday and said,

“There is such an hour on Friday that if any Muslm makes dua (supplication) in it, his dua will definitely be accepted.” And He (Peace be upon him) pointed out the shortness of that time with his hands.

[Bukhari and Muslim]

An explanation of the time for the hour of acceptance on Friday by Shaykh Riyadh ul Haq (hafidhullah)

21 Responses to “The acceptance of dua on Friday”


  1. 1 Hamza Isa May 16, 2008 at 10:12 am

    Allahu Akbar!

    May Allah (swt) give us all the ability to benefit (to the fullest) from this blessed hour. amin

    great reminder, jazakamullah Khaiyr

  2. 2 Mahmood May 20, 2008 at 11:51 am

    AA,

    Mashallah Brother, very nice and noble work.
    May allah give you more strength and energy to carry out your work.

    May Allah Bless and mercey Muslim Ummah! Aameen.

    WS

  3. 3 dailyreminders May 20, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    Asslaamu alaikum

    JazaakAllah Khairan Mahmood bhai.

    Ameen to your dua.

    May Allah give us all the strength and energy to carry out the work of deen in whatever way we can, and may Allah make us all sincere in it.

    Ameen

    Wasslam

  4. 4 Anissa Toufali August 19, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Mashalah, bless you brother for your efforts. I just wish all the imaams and sheykhs and people who are informing groups of people about islaam would speak as clear and friendly as Shaykh Riyadh ul Haq. I just dont understand why most imaams feel the necessity to speak with a very loud and unfriendly voice…not to say…shouting. The prophet, pbuh, was always lecturing with a soft voice and with a smile on his face mashalah. So why people do the opposite? It makes people run away from such masajed and stuff like that. Too bad. May god help us to the right path of Noor-ul-Islaam inshalah. Ameen.

  5. 5 Al-Amin Ra'is January 14, 2011 at 7:19 am

    Salaam brothers,
    I’m very glad to have this link (daily reminder) it will keep me current every day. JazaakumAllah bi khair.

  6. 7 Firoz Khan April 1, 2011 at 7:41 am

    BISMILLAH HIR REHMANIR RAHEEM
    ALLAHUMMA SALLI ALA MUHAMMADIW WA ALA AALI MUHAMMADIN KAMAA SALLAITA ALA IBRAHIMA WA ALA AALI IBRAHIMA INNAKA HAMIDUM MAJID. ALLAHUMMA BAARIK ALA MUHAMMADIW WA ALA AALI MUHAMMADIN KAMAA BAARAKTA ALA IBRAHIMA WA ALA AALI IBRAHIMA INNAKA HAMIDUM MAJID. AMEEN

    Assalam Walikum wa rehmatullahe wa barkatu

    i am facing some problem from last three years please paray for me – allah subhan wa tala make me happy and give me salamti khair.

    ya allahu ya rehmanu ya raheemu ya musab-bi-bul-asbaab
    please give long Life , happiness , Shifa(Helth) from all type of illness ,Rizq and all khair to my father,mother broters and sisters and me an my wife and all muslim. aameen

    {i need happiness , good health, salamti, aafiyat, longlife with happiness and many child’s means 4 girls and 3 boys (i am married) so please any one brother or sister please pray for me……..! ya allah you know my problems and its solution and you know my hazat …..please save allah save me allah please save me allh…..aaameen }

    ya allah please accept everybody’s (muslims)prayes in all around the world and give all muslims longlife with happiness ,health,and what they want give all them (only jaiz/halal)because everything is possible to you just say KUN ya allah our problems will be solve please do not reject dua ya allah we dont have any other you to asking anything. pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee save me save all muslim and give us salamti YA ALLAH YA SALAM
    YA ARHAMAR-RAHIMEEN

    ALLAHUMMA SALLI ALA MUHAMMADIW WA ALA AALI MUHAMMADIN KAMAA SALLAITA ALA IBRAHIMA WA ALA AALI IBRAHIMA INNAKA HAMIDUM MAJID. ALLAHUMMA BAARIK ALA MUHAMMADIW WA ALA AALI MUHAMMADIN KAMAA BAARAKTA ALA IBRAHIMA WA ALA AALI IBRAHIMA INNAKA HAMIDUM MAJID.
    AMMEN YA RABAL AALAMEEN

    Ya Allah, Ya Rahman, Ya Raheem. My heart and soul needs help from you. Without you I am nothing. What ever I am struggling with in life, oh Allah, erase these hardships, and stress. Please Ya Allah I am begging you. Help me and all of mankind to the righteous way. Ameen.

  7. 9 Nikkie Khan January 20, 2012 at 9:46 am

    MAY ALLAHA TALLA GIVE U GREAT REWARD FOR SHARING THIS WITH US . MY GREATEST DUA.

  8. 10 Alhassan mohammed yasir March 2, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    May Allah guide us all through the right path Amen.

  9. 12 abdi March 30, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    asw
    audu bilahi mini shay dani rajiim.
    BISMILAHI RAHMANI RAHIM
    may ALLAH help all muslims, please brothers and sisters pray for me i have difficult time so may ALLAH ears all the hard ship. amiin
    wsc

  10. 13 mrsali August 3, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    i sufering through so much hardship in my married life. i am on a brink of a divorce which i hope doesnt happen.
    please muslim sisters and brother pray that Allah puts reham in my husbands heart for me. InshALlah.

  11. 14 jalpari1226@yahoo.com August 3, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    Please do a prayer for me too because my husband was the worse you can imagine and we have a son too; who is only 8 months who my husband would treat bad too. He gave me verbal divoce but please everyone pray for me that he leaves me and my son alone and goes back home to his country to his parents. Because he is a threat for me and my child. I request everyone to do a dua that he goes back to his own family and leaves me and my son at peace. I would like to live my life with my son in peace not live in fear that he will hurt us because he threated to kill me and my son.

    • 15 abubakar August 6, 2012 at 6:14 am

      Innalillahi wainailaihi rajiun,Our sister in faith beleave in Allah ,He might be planing good for you ,perform 2 rakas of istighara at midnight mostly in this ten days of lailatul qadir coming and wait 100% Allah will make you happy in feture inshaallah.

      • 16 Atif101 August 21, 2012 at 4:45 pm

        Sister believe in Allah, he will take care of you and your son. Don’t lose your faith, everyone is praying for you.

  12. 17 luka tembo March 22, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    i would like to find the time duaa is answered on friday

  13. 18 sarah May 12, 2013 at 3:24 am

    Its so beautifuthey …mashallah our religion is full of miracles.for everyone who believes there prayers wont be accepted or if they lose hope.this is the best time to get whatever you want aslong as it doesnt involve haram and cuting of kinships.so ask from ALLAH S.W.T on this beautful moment.

  14. 19 Muhammed Mensuru June 6, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    I wish everybody gud year forever, may ALLAH bless everybody in dis world. Truely it shall come on put your trust in ALLAH. With ALLAH everytin is possible.

  15. 20 Muhammed Mensuru June 6, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    Pray for everybody so dat ALLAH can fullfil u with everytin dat u ask him. INSHAALLAH everytin would come true

  16. 21 Islam - The Ultimate Truth May 8, 2021 at 12:42 pm

    Jazak Allah Khayr for these reminders


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 338 other subscribers

Categories

Total visitors

  • 420,371 hits